City Officials

Mayor
George Saylor
598-3456
mayorsaylor@cityofmanchesterky.org

City Council Members
Fred Rogers
598-3340
frogers@cityofmanchesterky.org

Harvey Hensley
598-2527
hhensley@cityofmanchesterky.org

Mark Deaton
599-9290
mdeaton@cityofmanchesterky.org

Betty Meredith
598-6340
bmeredith@cityofmanchesterky.org

John Ed. Pennington
598-2970 - 391-3134
jpennington@cityofmanchesterky.org

Penny Robinson
598-3660
probinson@cityofmanchesterky.org

Dorothy Sizemore
598-3940
dsizemore@cityofmanchesterky.org

Terry Wilson
598-3236
twilson@cityofmanchesterky.org

City Attorney
Scott Madden
attorney@cityofmanchesterky.org

Department Heads:

Superintendent of Public Works
Wes Hacker

Asst. Supervisor of Public Works
Mike White
mike@cityofmanchesterky.org

Chief of Police
Chris Fultz
policedept@cityofmanchesterky.org

Fire Chief

Jamey Mills
firedept@cityofmanchesterky.org

City Clerk
Beth Howard
clerk@cityofmanchesterky.org

Water Department
Tammy Anderson
waterdept@cityofmanchesterky.org

Big Hickory Golf Course
Janice Bowling
bighickory@cityofmanchesterky.org

Deputy Clerk
Agnes Jewell
agnes@cityofmanchesterky.org

Campground
Kenneth Martin
campground@cityofmanchester.org

Administration
Kelly Clay
kelly@cityofmanchester.org

General
info@cityofmanchesterky.org

Current Committees:

Tourism
To be announced,
Chairman

Business
To be announced,
Chairman

Comprehensive Planning
To be announced,
Chairman

Planning Commission
William Hensley,
Chairman

Budget and Finance
Eugene Campbell,
Chairman

Personnel
Terry Wilson,
Chairman

Beautification Committee
Louise Hensley
Chairman

Youth Advisory Council (YAC)
Terry Wilson
Chairman




The new Manchester City Government is made up of the following council members, from left: Mark Deaton, Dorothy Sizemore, Betty Meridith, John Ed Pennington, Mayor George Saylor, Fred Rogers, Harvey Hensley, Terry Wilson, Penny Robinson and City Attorney Scott Madden.

Meeting Times of Other Local Agencies

Fiscal Court of Clay County
Regular meetings are held on the 2nd Thursday of the month at 3 PM. Meetings will be held in the Fiscal Court Room at the Administration Building.

Clay County School Board
Regular meetings are the first Monday of each month at 7 PM.  Meetings will be held in the board room at the Superintendent's office on Richmond Rd.

Manchester - Clay County Chamber of Commerce
Regular meeting are scheduled for the 2nd Wednesday of the month.  Meetings are in the Community Room of the Clay County Public Library at 12 noon.

Manchester City Council
Regular meetings are held the 3rd Monday of each month in the City Hall Council Room at 6 PM. The Council Room is located inside City Hall at 123 Town Square in downtown Manchester. Citizens wishing to be added to the agenda for the meeting should contact the city clerk 606-598-3456.

Clay County Government
For info click here

Employment click here